FCD Board

David Lawrence Jr., Chair 
President, The Early Childhood Initiative Foundation; Education and Community Leadership Scholar at the University of Miami School of Education and Human Development; Chair of The Children's Movement of Florida

Margaret Beale Spencer, Vice Chair
Marshall Field IV Professor of Urban Education
Department of Comparative Human Development, and Committee on Education
University of Chicago

Hirokazu Yoshikawa, Secretary  
Courtney Sale Ross University Professor of Globalization and Education 
NYU Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development 

Ellen Berland Gibbs, Treasurer
EBG, Inc 

John L. Furth, Assistant Treasurer
Vice Chairman
Peter B. Cannell & Co., Inc.

Jill Baker
Adjunct Fellow
Asia Business Council

Walter K. Frye
Chief Financial Officer
The Leaguers, Inc.

Vivian L. Gadsden 
William T. Carter Professor of Child Development and Education 
Director, National Center on Fathers and Families 
Associate Director, National Center on Adult Literacy
Graduate School of Education
University of Pennsylvania

Eugene E. Garcia
Professor Emeritus
Arizona State University

Walter Giles
Beck, Mack & Oliver

Robert P. Morgenthau 
Spears Abacus Advisors, LLC 

Andrew D. Racine
Senior Vice President
Chief Medical Officer
Montefiore Medical Center
Director, Montefiore Medical Group

Margarita Rosa
Executive Director
National Center for Law and Economic Justice

Joseph Youngblood, II
Vice Provost & Dean
John S. Watson School of Public Service and Continuing Studies
Thomas Edison State College


 FCD Board Login